Faint Northern Lights

Hello again,

I find it interesting how plans change. Today I had another photo planned that I took but tonight I got another opportunity to take photos of the Northern Lights. They were very faint and I just got the tail end of them when I finally got my camera but I got photos. 🙂 A photo doesn’t do them justice because you don’t get to see them dancing in the sky but photos are still nice. They were not spectacular tonight but they were still pretty. 🙂 When they are multiple colours and quite large it is something pretty amazing to see. 🙂 I have never managed to get a photo before and I have always wanted to. It has either been that I didn’t have the right camera or I didn’t have it with me. So this has been somewhat of a bucket list item if I can call it that. So even though they were incredibly faint, I still got my photos. 🙂 I hope that some day I can have my camera on a night that they are really amazing. 🙂 Anyways here is what I got. Again, not the most impressive maybe for some people but kind of neat if you ask me. 🙂

northern lights3 northern lights4

This entry was posted in Taken with Canon Rebel T5i, Winter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment