A Chickadee

Hello again,

Today I was unable to get out and take photos and instead of just posting some photo that I took quickly, I decided to share a nice one I took 2 days ago. Physically it has been a bad day for me. I will just leave my explanation at that. As for the chickadee photo, it was really friendly and let me get fairly close. I did crop the photo a bit and tweak the brightness contrast but that is all. I don’t like to spend much time in Photoshop and I try to get the photo as good as I can right off. That is a tip I read in a book (a few years ago) which has saved me a lot of time not having to fiddle so much with photos in Photoshop! 🙂 I used a low f-stop on the photo to blur the background but high enough that the whole chickadee was still in focus. If you click on the photo, it will show it larger so you can see it better. 🙂

chickadee2_edited-1

This entry was posted in Animals, Birds, close up, Spring, Taken with Canon Rebel T5i and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment