My Best Crocus Photo yet. :)

Hello again,

So this week I have been taking a ton of photos of our crocuses. I wanted to do better. I like to always improve and do better than I have done before. So each day I have been attempting to take a better photo of these gorgeous flowers than I have taken before…. trying to think of new ways to make it a better photo… and not just a photo of a crocus. Something that makes a person say wow when they look at the photo. I don’t know if I have succeeded in that but I feel that this photo is my best so far. I know that photographing something in the sun with the background in the shade makes a nice dark background. I know that the crocuses look really beautiful with light shining through them. So I attempted to put this together. I waited for a time when the flowers had the sun shining through from behind but the background was in the shade. This created the black background. I think it looks really good. I hope other people do too. I barely touched the photo in Photoshop other than cropping. I know I have a similar photo I shared a few days ago but the placement of the flower in the photo bothers me and the background isn’t as dark. I like how this one has more than one flower and where they sit in the photo is better in my opinion.

crocus2

 

This entry was posted in close up, Flowers, Plants, Spring, Still photography, Taken with Canon Rebel T5i and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment