My Kitty and Snow

Hello again,

Today we got more snow. 😦 It isn’t at all unusual in any way to get snow in April but it still sucks. Everything is starting to grow so nice and it has been nice and warm and then… snow. I prefer rain. πŸ™‚ I love rain. Maybe because we only get rain roughly about 6 months out of the year when we are not getting snow. So it is disappointing in the spring when we get precipitation in the form of snow instead of rain. My kitty was curled up underneath his favorite blanket today and I don’t blame him. lol I joined him for part of the day. πŸ™‚ A good book, a blanket and curling up with my kitty is such a nice way to spend a snowy spring day. Anyways, here are some photos. πŸ™‚

First, a photo taken with my phone showing the gloomy sky and some of the snow on the ground. We got at least a few inches overnight. The second and third photo are of the poor crocuses partially buried in snow which was taken with my dslr. The fourth is of our fake flower basket from Michael’s that looks kind of pretty when it is too cold for real flowers. Plus when it gets covered in snow like this, the flowers don’t freeze. πŸ˜‰ Don’t judge. lol

17270002192_10a6d85cdc_o

crocus and snow crocus and snow2 fake flowers

Now for the photo of my kitty. πŸ™‚ I think it is a better photo than my photos of the snow. πŸ™‚ It was taken with my phone camera. πŸ™‚

black and white F

This entry was posted in Animals, Black and white, Cats, close up, Flowers, Photos taken with Samsung Galaxy Note 3, Plants, Spring, Still photography, Taken with Canon Rebel T5i and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment