Blowing in the Wind

Hello again,

Lately it has been so windy…. it’s spring…. I call it the winds of change. šŸ™‚ But it can make it difficult to take photos of much outside when everything is moving. So today, I thought why not work with it and take photos of stuff moving? I tried a few things and finally settled on just taking photos of our wind socks. We have 2. One has a photo of a windmill and the other is a more traditional one with the strips of material on the end. It was so hot today and I wish it hadn’t been so windy because it would have been a lot more pleasant to be outside. Oh well. I enjoyed it still. šŸ™‚ Plus, after supper, the wind died down so we could enjoy a beautiful warm evening outside and went for a walk. šŸ™‚ We heard the Red-winged Blackbirds and saw a few up close (probably because I forgot to grab my camera lol), ducks, a sandpiper and the ever familiar geese. Anyways, here are the photos.

flag in wind windsock in wind

This entry was posted in Taken with Canon Rebel T5i and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment