Red Winged Black Bird

Hello again,

After the sad photos I posted yesterday, I thought I should post something better today. So I headed out with my camera (and my sister) to take some photos of the red-winged Blackbirds and hopefully some ducks. 🙂 I only managed good photos of the Red-winged Blackbirds though. The ducks were scared and flew off. Anyways, I am going to share a few that turned out nicely. 🙂 I cropped them heavily because my zoom lens only goes so far. But the photos are still nice and clear I think. The second one is a photo of what they do when they make that familiar call that they make and they are not just chirping. It is kind of neat to watch because they puff out their wings and chest. The last one is one that I changed the colour but I am not so sure if I like the colour change or not. The photos were taken this evening as the sun was setting so everything had a bit of an orange tinge to it and stuff is still not quite green and alive. I thought changing the colour might be good but I am not sure. I did include it still because I like the photo.

red winged blackbird_edited-1 red winged blackbird2_edited-1 red winged blackbird3_edited-1 red winged blackbird4_edited-1 red winged blackbird5_edited-1

This entry was posted in Animals, Birds, close up, Spring, Taken with Canon Rebel T5i and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment